the end of the road….

The last three weeks of my life were spent at Lafayette Academy.  It was a very rewarding experience.  The children helped me to stretch myself and to learn how to leading the children with hurting one of them.  A few of the kids did not want to cooperate during the first week and a half but after they started to get used to us they decided to be apart of the final presentation and I appreciated that.

I never would of have thought in a million years that i would have been sad to leave the children.  I was actually heart broken on last Friday when I hugged the kids and said my goodbyes. Our finale project worked out to be fantastic. The transitionsfrom one grade to the next worked out well. All of the kids worked with us and not against us and they seemed to have fun and actually understand what we were there for. Lafayette Academy was a great host and 2 cent did a great job putting everything together for us.

Overall this project helped me grow into a better person that knows how to handle children and myself in almost every situation.

jasmine ka wise